cookasebo.blogg.se

Marx brothers inc
Marx brothers inc












marx brothers inc

She says “I have a falsetto voice.” Chico then says, “Well, my last student had a false set of teeth.”Ĭhico also was known for performing what was called the comedy of the absurd.

MARX BROTHERS INC MOVIE

For example, in one movie a woman sings with a very high falsetto voice. Chico also made funny jokes about words and expressions that sound alike but have different meanings. They were making fun of themselves and other immigrants who did not speak English well. Many other funny men spoke as though they came from other countries. Imagine my disappointment when you arrived!))Ĭhico Marx talked as if he was born in Italy. Isn’t it “anything father, further”? The idea! I married your mother because I wanted children. GROUCHO: Anything further, father? That can’t be right. You know you can’t leave a schoolroom without raising your hand, no matter where you’re going. Just when I tell you to go, you leave me. GROUCHO: So that’s what they taught you in college. Leave your name and address for the girl outside and if anything turns up, we’ll get in touch with you. I’d have horsewhipped you if I had a horse. GROUCHO: My boy, you took the words right out of my mouth. He even insulted his son, played in this example by Zeppo. He made fun of doctors, college officials, opera singers, diplomats and government officials. He often insulted or made fun of rich or important people. Groucho was not a very nice person in the movies. He played people with funny names, like Rufus T. He had large black eyebrows and a hairy mustache. He did not play a funny man like the other three. Another brother, Herbert, appeared in the first five Marx Brothers movies. Julius, Leonard and Adolph Marx began making funny movies in nineteen twenty-nine. Along with their two brothers, they performed in stage shows called vaudeville in New York. Julius, Leonard and Adolph started performing when they were children. Their mother wanted them to become performers. They were born in New York City between eighteen eighty-six and eighteen-ninety. The most famous were Julius, Leonard and Adolph. They made many funny movies in the nineteen-thirties and nineteen-forties that are still popular today. And I’m Steve Ember with the VOA Special English program, PEOPLE IN AMERICA.














Marx brothers inc